Thread: buyiaito/zhisword Review (many pictures)

Wink buyiaito/zhisword Review (many pictures)

This is my first time here on this forum and is the first katana I bought.

I went to this website called www.zhisword.com and then I got in touch with them to get further information about their sword's quality.
    I could see that they also had this amazing website called www.buyiaito.com, there you can customize your own sword, starting from $49 and up to whatever money can pay , anyway, I customized a $49 budget katana. If you take a look you will be able to customize quite a few things in budget, if you pay more, you will be able to customize more and more. I choose part by part based in my personal tastes. Ok, I know, tozando you can do that too, but zhisword have more cheap and I think you can customize more things, anyway is up to you.

One warning when dealing with Zhisword is to use short phrases, and very easy english as sometimes they seems to be lost in translation.

After I customized my sword I then bought it using paypal, very safe and secure. At first I was worried whether the company was trusteable or not so I shoot in the dark.
    First problem happened, they said were going to do the sword, then I asked if they saw the comments I put in my order and they didn't.

They gave me an ETA of 2 weeks, one week after I paid they said was done, I was very impressed by how fast it was done. I requested them to do not send the sword to me unless they send me the pictures. And then they sent me, several pictures, I looked the pictures and saw one thing was wrong, my Tsuba was not the one I ordered, sent another mail, and they changed and shipped it to me. So the pictures you will see here with white background have the wrong tsuba, the pictures you see at my house have the tsuba i ordered.

A little description of the sword:

Blade Material: Medium Carbon Steel 1045
    Blade Length (Nagasa): 2.35 shaku (71.2cm)
    Bo-hi (Groove): Single Full Bohi