Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Horrbile cutting accident...

Originally from California...but now stuck in the Midwest.

Horrbile cutting accident...

Hello everyone. I do not know if many of you know my husband, Watanabe Hakujou, but I am writing in this forum using his account. My name is Loraine Yang Watanabe. This past Friday my husband was involved in a horrible cutting accident that should teach a lesson to all who practice this art.
    It was around 6 PM when he got home from work and received a call from a friend of his, whom he knew for no less than two months. His friend claims to know the Japanese arts of swordsmanship, despite being self-taught in his own backyard. This friend of my husband, whom I shall call T.J., wanted my husband to go teach him a few cutting techniques, so off my husband went.
    I got a phone call later in the evening from the local hospital, saying that my husband has been hospitalized due to a chest injury from a samurai sword. This was what happened at T.J.'s place: