Thread: I need help for this mistery sword

Wink I need help for this mistery sword

Hello, I have buy recently this sword in Ebay and need know the origin of this sword ,I think that can be old indian or chinese. have 66 cm long and thin blade, see photo. thank you for all people.

i do not think it ie from china
    email: imsubmarine@hotmail.com
    celphone={+86-10} 13347181934
    i like make friends with whom loves antique sword all over the world

Hello,

This appears to be a knock-off, in my opinion. Be aware, I am not very good with swords like this, but most of them I have seen are fake (long, thin, flexible blade.). You will need to ask someone else to be sure.

Once again, I am not sure if this is fake, but most I have seen similar to this were. GEt some more opinions.

Awhile back, like 7 months ago, I wanted to see if there was any swords that worked like those "Belt swords" we all know, and my research turned up the "Urumi". (Not a belt sword, but they got the steel to work the same way).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Urumi

I found something that looks very similar on ebay called a khanda from India. 170169281413 It has the same shape blade, but a tulwar hilt. Hope this helps.

That sword just looks fake to me.. I just got done looking at 4 belt swords over the past 2 weeks, maybe thats why!

I don't know..Anybody else have anything to say about this blade?

The blade looks aged wrong as well, but it could be the steel type.